Side Trip to a Rose Garden

It’s been raining a lot here recently so I thought I would post some pictures of a  sunny rose garden we found after escaping the house  earlier this week. There were so many beautiful roses to sniff and bees to dodge. I talked to one parks worker who told me she and a co-worker each spend about 40 hourse a week here. It definately shows it with manicured grounds and constant dead heading of roses past their prime. She gave me a few that had snapped off from the wind. Huge pink cabbage looking ones. Think the forecast is calling for a few more days of rain before we get back to semi-sunny weather.

DMRPark1

DMRTREES

DMRPARK2

DMRPURPLEDMRREDRIOT

DMRYELLOW

Rain, Rain, Go Away. Here's the view from our back door.

Rain, Rain, Go Away. Here’s the view from our back door.

4 thoughts on “Side Trip to a Rose Garden

  1. jessn2012 says:

    I want her job!

    Xoxo

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Lil says:

    Beautiful!

  3. Joanne says:

    Such vibrant colors! You can almost smell the fragrance.

  4. lexiesnana says:

    Wow were these beautiful pictures,I am so jealous as I look out my window and all I see is MUD right now.Thank you

Leave a Reply

